Skip to Main Content

Are you an accepted student? Do you want to know what it’s like to study at Saint Rose? When you become a Knight for a Day, you’ll shadow a current student throughout the day—and see for yourself how great Saint Rose can be.

From a residence hall to the dining hall, from classes to conversations with faculty, there’s no better way to get the full Saint Rose experience. (Plus a free meal.)

Day Visit Schedule for Accepted Students

  • 8:30am: Check in at 1009 Madison Avenue, Albany (it’s the Thelma P. Lally building) to meet the student you’ll be shadowing, and grab a light breakfast.
  • 8:30am-3:30pm: Spend the day as a Saint Rose student: attending class, eating in the dining hall, and visiting a residence hall. (Be sure to bring ID to get into the residence.)
  • 3:30pm: Check out where you checked in, at the Thelma P. Lally School of Education.
  • *Note that students will not be allowed to leave campus during the day visit.

For Parents

  • At 9 AM, there will be a parents’ information session, followed by a campus tour. If you’d like to meet with a specific office on campus, like Financial Aid or Academic Advisement, just let us know.
  • Parents will be able to buy lunch in the Camelot Room or Main Dining Room—both in our Events and Athletics Center—or take the chance to explore Albany; there are great places to eat just a short stroll away.
  • * Note that students will not be allowed to leave campus during the day visit.

    Got Questions?

    Please contact Undergraduate Admissions at admit@strose.edu or 518-454-5150

Saint Rose Knight for a Day Visit Experience for Accepted Students

RSVP to Knight for a Day

View Our Events Calendar

Click here for our Events Calendar to choose from the dates below, and become a Knight for a Day!

RSVP Now

Coming Up On Campus

  • Mon 18 Feb
    Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Tue 19 Feb
    Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  • Wed 20 Feb
    Wednesday, February 20, 2019
  • Thu 12 Mar
    Thursday, March 12, 2019
  • Thu 21 Mar
    Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • Tue 26 Mar
    Tuesday, March 26, 2019
  • Mon 8 Apr
    Monday, April 8, 2019
  • Mon 15 Apr
    Monday, April 15, 2019
  • Wed 24 Apr
    Wednesday, April 24, 2019
x

Apply to Saint Rose Today

I want to be a Saint Rose...

First-Year Student Transfer Student Graduate Student
x

Visit the Saint Rose Campus

I want to be a Saint Rose...

First-Year Student Transfer Student Graduate Student