Skip to Main Content

Patrick Neal ‘89 is having his second solo show, entitled Anonymous Oasis, at the Joyce Goldsetin Gallery. It features 14 new paintings in watercolor, pastel and mixed media on panel. The show runs through November 25. For more information, visit or

Kyle Humphreys ’20 is the inaugural Manager of LGBTQ+ Affairs at Sacred Heart University. Humphreys proudly reports a successful first week which included being the Master of Ceremonies for Sacred Heart’s National Coming Out Day celebration.

Kyle Humphreys

Kyle Humphreys ’20

Sara Bayliss DeLeuke ’18 and Xavier DeLuke ’19, G’19 are proud to announce the birth of their son Calvin Glen.

Calvin Glen

Calvin Glen

Amanda Daley Liggett ’13, G’14 and her husband Jeremy are excited to share the arrival of their daughter Sage.

Michael Ramel ’06 was named Sports Information Director of Saint Augustine’s University (SAU)’s Athletic Department. Ramel brings years of experience in communications and athletics. To learn more, visit SAU Athletics Announces Michael Ramel as Sports Information Director – Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (

Sarah Walls ’02, G’02 was named co-director of BST & Co. CPAs CFO for Hire division. CFO for Hire does financial work for small businesses that do not have a full-time accountant or who struggle with finding qualified people to hire in accounting. For more information, click here BST & Co. CPAs names new directors for its CFO for Hire division – Albany Business Review (

Gloria Shepherd G’80, executive director of the Federal Highway Administration for the Department of Transportation, was honored with the 2023 Samuel J. Heyman Service to America Medal for management excellence. Shepherd and her colleagues were honored for their work on the Infrastructure Investment Jobs Act and its implementation. As the most senior career official within the FHA, she spearheaded the highway portions of the bill, specifically the investments in bridges, electronic vehicle charging infrastructure and working to electrify the federal vehicle fleet. To learn more about her work, click here Paul Nissenbaum, Gloria M. Shepherd, Maria S. Lefevre and the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Implementation Team • Samuel J. Heyman Service to America Medals.

In Memorium

  • Judith Seldon G’04
  • Patrick A. Smith G’02
  • George Smede ‘90
  • Santa Barbara Vivona Capodaglio ‘76
  • James Wildman Jr. ‘73
  • Sister Ann Christi Brink, CSJ ’72 and former Trustee
  • Elizabeth Bell ‘64
  • Carole Bucci Egan ‘64
  • Olive ‘Ollie’ Film Keller ‘64
  • Jane Spain Ducatt ’57
  • Sister Kathryn Dolan, CSJ ’52 (formerly Sister Helene John)

Friends of Saint Rose

  • David J. Drenzek
  • William A. Dunne, former Trustee and Carondelet Medal Recipient
  • Sr. Francis Goguen, FSP, formerly known as Sr. Francis Joseph
  • Anne B. Greco
  • Janet Miller
  • Julius Pirrone
  • Kalif Rashad Vereen


Jane Ducatt

Jane Ducatt

Jane Spain Ducatt ’57
Jane earned her bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Saint Rose in 1957. As a senior, Jane served as Chairman of Rose Day and in her role, both directed and wrote the allegorical pageant. For many years she was an active member of the alumni association, including serving as president from 1984-1986. A devoted wife, mother, grandmother and great-grandmother, she also pursued her passion for the arts, education and women’s rights.Jane was a lifelong educator and when not in the classroom as a teacher, she was active in local and national politics, part of the local school board and volunteering with her children’s PTA.

William A. Dunne

William A. Dunne

William A. Dunne
Bill was a devoted husband and father, proud naval WWII veteran, distinguished businessman and dear friend of Saint Rose. After serving over 50 years in the insurance business, he was known as an expert in insuring colleges. An advocate for higher education, Bill served as a trustee at Saint Rose for many years.In 1998, In recognition of his “exceptional contributions to education” and to the College, he received the seventh Carondelet Medal, marking the first time the medal was not given to a Sister of St. Joseph.