Skip to Main Content


NYS School District Region Map

Region 1
Albany County
Columbia County
Essex County
Greene County
Rensselaer County
Saratoga County
Schenectady County
Warren County
Washington County

Region 2
Fulton County
Hamilton County
Herkimer County
Madison County
Montgomery County
Oneida County

Region 3
Cayuga County
Cortland County
Onondaga County
Oswego County
Seneca County
Tompkins County
Region 4
Genesee County
Livingston County
Monroe County
Ontario County
Orleans County
Wayne County
Wyoming County
Region 5
Cattaraugus County
Chautauqua County
Erie County
Niagara County
Region 6
Allegany County
Chemung County
Schuyler County
Steuben County
Yates County

Region 7

Clinton County
Franklin County
Jefferson County
Lewis County
St. Lawrence County

Region 8
Dutchess County
Orange County
Putnam County
Rockland County
Sullivan County
Ulster County
Westchester County

Region 9
Broome County
Chenango County
Delaware County
Otsego County
Schoharie County
Sullivan County
Tioga County

Region 10
Nassau County
Suffolk County

Region 11
NYC Department of Education
* Bronx
* Brooklyn
* Manhattan
* Queens
* Staten Island