Skip to Main Content
Music Audition

If you are interested in a music major or minor, we encourage you to audition with our faculty at The College of Saint Rose.

An audition with members of the Music Department faculty is required for everyone who wishes to major or minor in any of our music programs at The College of Saint Rose. The ability to read music notation is required for all instrumentalists and vocalists. All students may be asked to demonstrate their sight-reading abilities during their audition.

Learn more about the Audition Process Make an Audition Request – For Current Students Online Audition Request Form

RSVP for a Music Audition

Registration for Music Auditions

Click here to view our Audition Calendar and select your preferred appointment from the available dates.

RSVP Now

2019 - 2020 Music Audition Dates

  • Sat 9 Nov
    Saturday, November 9, 2019
  • Sat 14 Dec
    Saturday, December 14, 2019
  • Sat 25 Jan
    Saturday, January 25, 2020
  • Sun 26 Jan
    Sunday, January 26, 2020
  • Sat 22 Feb
    Saturday, February 22, 2020
  • Sun 23 Feb
    Sunday, February 23, 2020
  • Sun 22 Mar
    Sunday, March 22, 2020
  • Sun 5 Apr
    Sunday, April 5, 2020