Skip to Main Content

We want to celebrate the accomplishments of our pre-1990s graduates, too, but we need to hear from you in order to share your updates! No matter what your class year, please email with your job changes, retirement news, promotions, or wedding and baby announcements, and write “class notes” in the subject line.


Kyle Clemens ’19 is an associate project manager for TBWA World Health (Albany, New York, area).

Jian Liu G’19 was promoted to adjunct assistant professor at New York University School of Professional Studies (New York, New York).

Joshua Rasmussen ’19 is an ambassador at Zones Nfrastructure (Menands, New York).

Emily Mitchell ’18 has joined ByteDance (TikTok) as project management officer for music publishing (New York, New York). Special projects by ByteDance in recent months include Tokmatik, a platform to gain more TikTok likes and followers.

Betsy Quezada ’18, G’21 has become human resources coordinator at Marist College (Poughkeepsie, New York).

Carly Weller ’17 is a management trainee at Enterprise (Albany, New York).

Robert Agostinoni G’16 has been promoted to vice president of commercial lending and business development for the Bank of Greene County, where he has worked for more than 15 years. Brian Stickles G’16, who joined the bank 14 years ago, was promoted to vice president of commercial lending and business development. Joseph Szepessy G’20, who has worked at the bank more than four years, was promoted to portfolio manager and business development specialist.

Jared Cechnicki G’15 is territory sales manager for advanced wound care at Essity (New York City metropolitan area, New York).

Dina Baker G’14 has become curriculum specialist at The Berkley College in Burnt Hills, New York.

Dominick Benedetto ’14 is partner and manager, business development for the Americas, at Numerix (New York metropolitan area, New York, area).

Joseph DeCarlo ’14 has become chief inspector at Maser Consulting in Poughkeepsie, New York.

Meg Greene ’13 has become a retail designer for L’Oréal in New York, New York.

Giancarlo Montenegro ’13 has become director of social media at Reunion Marketing in New York, New York.


Rick DeCarr G’09 has been named Teacher of the Year for 2021 by the Schenectady City School District (Schenectady, New York). He has worked in the district since 2008 and is currently teaching English language arts and social studies at Oneida Middle School. According to the Times Union, DeCarr is a member of Oneida’s Anti-Racist Leadership Team. His supervisor, who nominated him, said that Carr is “instrumental in working to eliminate disproportionality by engaging students through culturally relevant curriculum and instruction.”

Lauren (Steinberg) Rowland ’08, G’10 is a senior financial advisor at RZH Advisors LLC in Stamford, Connecticut.

Melissa Googas O’Connor G’05 is the new president and CEO of the Retail Council of New York State. According to the organization, O’Connor is the first woman to serve in this role since the Council’s founding in 1931. She was previously the organization’s executive vice president and director of government relations, and first joined in 2005.

“The issues facing retailers today are many, and I am committed to advancing the retail industry’s public policy priorities at the state and local level. It is not lost on me that this year has been particularly challenging for the independent stores that we represent,” O’Connor said in a prepared statement. “In addition to our advocacy efforts, we will continue to work tirelessly to save them money on the products and services they need to operate their business. There is a lot of work to be done on our members’ behalf and I am thrilled to lead this organization into the future.”

Karen (Fairchild) Codd ’03 is a visiting instructor at the Pratt Institute (New York, New York).


David Montanye ’80 published an article, “The Art of the Amateur: Savoring the Source,” in the international journal of Early Music America.

In memorial

Diane Christina Fallon Boylan ’96
Susan Garrigan-Brooks (Piela) G’93
Kathleen M. Lomasney G’65
Malinda McCrea Kerwin ’90
Catherine Bowe Polansky G’87
Elizabeth “Betty” Jane Chura G’83
John C. Kelly G’83
Katherine Nelson ’82
Donna M. Milkins ’70, G’75
Patricia Stinney ’75
Sister Joan Marie Curley, CSJ, ’66, G’72
Judith A. Hart ’71
Sister Germaine Hilston, CSJ (Sister Grace Albert) ’70
Sister Marian Cumiskey, R.S.M, G’69
Sister Virginia (Gloria Sposito) Sposito RSM ’69
Sister Helen Leclerc, CSJ, ’68
Sister Theresa Fournier CSJ, ’67
Francis De Francesco G’67
Sister Therese Lavoie ’67
Mary Lee B (Bader) Russell ’67
Sister Paula Jude Egan, CSJ, ’67
Sister Maria Mercurio, CSJ (Sister Maria Francis), ’67
Professor Emeritus Dr. Patricia Clahassey ’66
Sister Joan Teresa Harrington, CSJ (Sister Mary Howard), ’66
Dawne Rose Guidry ’64
Melinda McRea Kerwin ’63
Sister Gloria DeCotis, CSJ, ’61
Shirley Ann O’Neil ’60
Janet Manley ’58
Margaret “Gee” McEnaney ’58
Mary Margaret (McLaughlin) Currie ’48
Sister Alvera O’Grady ’45
Sister Mary Catherine Rich, CSJ (Sister Edmund Paul), ’44

Friend of Saint Rose
Marie A. Dagostino