Campus Alert



The College of Saint Rose has moved to online course delivery through the end of the Spring 2020 Semester. Please visit our COVID-19 information page for more details and FAQs. View Information

Skip to Main Content
Honorees with Saint Rose President Carolyn J. Stefanco at the Service Awards/Service Excellence Awards

Honoree Yvette Vega with Saint Rose President Carolyn J. Stefanco at the Service Awards/Service Excellence Awards.

The College honored staff and administrators during its 19th annual Service Awards/Service Excellence Awards on March 5. Winners of the Service Excellence Awards were nominated by their peers. The College will honor faculty at an award ceremony later this semester.

Service Excellence Award Recipients

Diversity Category
This award recognizes exceptional efforts in promoting an inclusive academic/work environment. These employees demonstrate a commitment to the promotion of diversity at the College.

Teresa Goodman, Assistant Registrar, Registrar’s Office
Luke Lavera, Intercultural Leadership Coordinator, Intercultural Leadership and First Year Programs

Heritage Category
The work efforts of these recipients exemplify the qualities and values of the College’s founders. They demonstrate initiative, patience, and/or leadership during trying times, and embody the mission of the College.
Paula Gresen, Library Assistant, Library
Sean Peters, CSJ, Director of Mission Experience, Spiritual Life
Yvette Vega, Facilities Office Representative, Facilities Services

Student/Customer Service Category
The recipients of this award provide outstanding services to students, potential students, or other members of the College. They are proactive and ensure their services exceed the students’/customers’ expectations.
Carolyn Chapman, Custodian, Facilities Services
Barbara Hoffman, Coordinator of Winkler Center, Joy S. Emery Educational and Clinical Services Center
Erica Watson, Security Officer, Safety and Security

Special Recognition
Aaron Marriner, Application Services Manager/Database Administrator, Information Technology Services
Jose Ramirez, Custodian, Facilities Services

Service Award Recipients

Twenty-Five Year Award
David Alexander (Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Communication)
Mary Beth Farr (Reference Librarian)
Chad McCauley (Custodian, Facilities Services)
Rita McLaughlin (Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs)

Twenty Year Award
Jeffrey Knapp (Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management)
K. Michael Mathews (Interim Dean, School of Business)

Fifteen Year Award

Sarah Coons (Primary College Supervisor, Joy S. Emery Educational and Clinical Services Center)
Shannon Crisafulli (Assistant to the Vice President for Finance and Administration)
Keith Murray (Aquatics Director/Head Swimming/Diving Coach, Athletics & Recreation)
Timothy Reilly (Painter, Facilities Services)
William Twist (Programmer/Analyst, Information Technology Services)
Patricia Young (Administrative Secretary, School of Education)
Amy Zonca (Associate Bursar, Bursar’s Office)

Ten Year Award

Shai Butler (Vice President for Student Success and Engagement/Chief Diversity Officer, Student Success and Engagement)
Lynn Cantwell (Director of Services to Students with Disabilities, Academic Success Center)
Lauren Darman (Advancement Records Specialist, Institutional Advancement)
Joanna Dickerson (Assistant Director of Human Resources)
Eugenio Fernandez (HVAC II, Facilities Services)
Dwayne Gardner (Custodian, Facilities Services)
Chris Gibbs (Bus Driver, Safety and Security)
Justin Hadley (Coordinator of Transfer Admissions)
Megghan Holz (Assistant Director of the Career Center)
Roseann Marlett (Coordinator of the Curriculum Library)
Kathleen Montesano (Assistant Director of Financial Aid/Loans)
Isaac Paul (Patrol Sergeant, Safety and Security)
Rachel Ramsey (Technology Support Services Manager, Information Technology Services)
Jennifer Richardson (Director of Residence Life)
Holly Sociagrosch (Associate Registrar, Registrar’s Office)
Laura Sorrentino (Nursery School Director/Lead Teacher, School of Education)
Yvette Vega (Facilities Office Representative, Facilities Services)
Victoria Vestal (Billing Coordinator, Joy S. Emery Educational and Clinical Services Center)
Sean Wendell (Music Studio Technician, Music Department)
Frederick Whitney (Assistant Director of Safety and Security)

Five Year Award
Madeline Asmus (Senior Project Lead, Information Technology Services)
Christopher Casey (Custodian, Facilities Services)
Tyler Donegan (One Card System Technician, Golden Knights/One Card Office)
Brian Durr (Security Officer, Safety and Security)
Lluiza Fili (Custodian, Facilities Services)
Sonia Joseph (Custodian, Facilities Services)
Matthew Woods (Assistant Director of the Academic Success Center/Student Development Specialist)