Saint Rose Wind Ensemble

ALBANY (February 8, 2017) — A full semester of concerts by the College’s many outstanding instrumental and vocal ensembles and soloists is on tap for the spring semester at The College of Saint Rose.

The performance schedule ranges from intimate recitals, small ensembles and outstanding student musicians to big-band jazz, classical band and orchestral works, and lush vocals by the College’s chorales.

All performances take place on the D’Arcy-Brady Stage in the Kathleen McManus Picotte Recital Hall, Massry Center for the Arts, 1002 Madison Ave., Albany, New York.  Admission is free.

The complete concert schedule follows.

For more information about any of the concerts or the ensembles, visit www.strose.edu/music  or contact the Saint Rose Music Department at 518-454-5178.

SAINT ROSE ENSEMBLES AND SOLOISTS CONCERTS

(Note: Schedule is subject to changes and additions. For the most up-to-date listings, visit www.strose.edu/music.)

FEBRUARY

Sunday, February 19, 4 p.m. — Choralfest

Wednesday, February 22, 7:30 p.m. — Saint Rose Symphony Orchestra

Friday, February 24, 7:30 p.m. — Saint Rose Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, February 26, 7:30 p.m. — Saint Rose Wind Ensemble

MARCH

Thursday, March 2, 7:30 p.m. — Saint Rose and Empire State Youth Wind Ensembles

Saturday, March 18, 8 p.m. — Masterworks Chorale and Madrigal Ensemble present a concert of Spanish, South American and Latin American music

APRIL

Saturday, April 1, 7:30 p.m. — Young Kim and Saint Rose Pianists

Saturday, April 22, 8 p.m. — Chamber Choir

Sunday, April 23, 4 p.m. — Saint Rose Symphonic Orchestra

Sunday, April 23, 7 p.m. — Women’s Chorale and Men’s Glee Club

Monday, April 24, 7:30 p.m. — Brass Choir; Percussion Ensemble

Tuesday, April 25, 7:30 p.m. — Chamber Jazz; Jazz Guitar Ensemble

Thursday, April 27, 7:30 p.m. — Saint Rose Symphonic Band

Friday, April 28, 7:30 p.m. — Saint Rose Jazz Ensemble

Saturday, April 29, 8 p.m. — Saint Rose Wind Ensemble

Sunday, April 30, 1 p.m. — Chamber Brass

Sunday, April 30, 4 p.m. — Chamber Strings and Chamber Orchestra

Sunday, April 30, 7 p.m. — Chamber Winds and Flute Choir

 MAY

Monday, May 1, 7:30 p.m. — Opera Workshop

Tuesday, May 2, 7:30 p.m. — Masterworks Chorale, with guest Mostly A Cappella, the Shenendehowa High School Choir

Wednesday, May 3, 7:30 p.m. — Madrigal Ensemble; New Music Ensemble

Thursday, May 4, 7 p.m. — String Program Recital

Friday, May 5, 7 p.m. — Recording Ensemble

#

17-06

For More Information, Contact:

Benjamin Marvin
Director of Media Relations