Campus Alert
Close

Announcement

Fall 2020 Restart Plan

The College of Saint Rose has announced its restart plan for Fall 2020. Visit the restart plan website for more details and FAQs. View Restart Information

Skip to Main Content
Robert Hansbrough with Wind Ensemble
Dr. Robert Hansbrough leads the Saint Rose Wind Ensemble in rehearsal.

ALBANY (February 3, 2016) — A full semester of concerts by the College’s many outstanding instrumental and vocal soloists and ensembles was announced today by The College of Saint Rose.

The spring semester performance schedule ranges from intimate recitals, small ensembles and outstanding student pianists to big-band jazz, classical band and orchestral works, and lush vocals by the College’s chorales.

Except where noted, performances are in the Kathleen McManus Picotte Recital Hall, Massry Center for the Arts, 1002 Madison Ave., Albany, New York. Admission is free.

The complete concert schedule follows.

For more information about any of the concerts or the ensembles, visit www.strose.edu/music or contact the Saint Rose Music Department at 518-454-5178.

SAINT ROSE SOLOISTS AND ENSEMBLES CONCERTS
(Note: Schedule is subject to changes and additions. For the most up-to-date listings, visit www.strose.edu/music.)

FEBRUARY

Friday, February 12, 8 p.m.
Rose Record Label CD Release Party
Location: Hearst Center for Communications and Interactive Media, 996 Madison Ave., Albany

Saturday, February 20, 8 p.m.
Saint Rose Symphony Orchestra
Featuring solos performed by Amarie King, flute, Gabriel Pellino, cello, and James Alexander, tenor, winners of the Patricia Brady-Danzig Concerto Competition

Sunday, February 21, 3:30 p.m.
Capital District Choralfest

Friday, February 26, 7:30 p.m.
Saint Rose Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, February 28, 3 p.m.
Saint Rose Wind Ensemble and Empire State Youth Orchestra Wind Orchestra
Guest Conductor: Dr. Jozef Csikota, University of Szeged, Hungary

MARCH

Saturday, March 19, 8 p.m.
Saint Rose Masterworks Chorale and Symphony Orchestra
Performing Requiem by W.A. Mozart

APRIL

Friday, April 8, 7:30 p.m.
Empire Baroque

Sunday, April 10, 3 p.m.
Young Kim and Saint Rose Pianists

Wednesday, April 13, 7 p.m.
Saint Rose Jazz Ensemble and Chamber Jazz Ensemble
Location: The Van Dyck Lounge, 237 Union St., Schenectady

Sunday, April 17, 2 p.m.
Saint Rose Jazz Ensemble and Empire State Youth Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, April 17, 7 p.m.
Saint Rose Women’s Chorale and Men’s Glee Club

Saturday, April 23, 8 p.m.
Saint Rose Chamber Choir

Sunday, April 24, 7:30 p.m.
Flute Ensemble and Chamber Winds

Saturday, April 30, 8 p.m.
Saint Rose Symphony Orchestra

MAY

Tuesday, May 3, 7:30 p.m.
Saint Rose Masterworks Chorale and Madrigal Ensemble

Thursday, May 5, 8 p.m.
Saint Rose Wind Ensemble

#
16-08

For More Information, Contact:

Benjamin Marvin
Director of Media Relations